Brooksville Housing Authority


The Brooksville Housing Authority Board is appointed by the Mayor of the City of Brooksville with the approval of the City Council, as set forth in F.S. 421.05. The Authority consists of five voting members plus one Alternate. All reasonable efforts will be made to seek applications from residents within the housing complex to serve on this board, striving to appoint two resident members* if possible. This commission is a decision-making public body, responsible for setting policy, guidelines, and budgets for total management, operation, and maintenance of the Housing Authority properties pursuant to Chapter 421, Florida Statutes, and any state and federal laws, rules, and regulations applicable to the operation of a housing project via public funding sources.

The terms of office are four-year terms. If interested in serving on the Brooksville Housing Authority Advisory Board please complete an application (PDF).

  1. Clifford E. Manuel


    Reappointed June 21, 2021, to a four-year term expiring on June 30, 2025.
    Selection of Chair January 18, 2022.

  1. Francine S. Ward

    Vice Chairman

    Reappointed June 3, 2019, to a four-year term expiring May 31, 2023.
    Selection of Vice-Chair January 18, 2022

  1. Francis Burke


    Appointed December 20, 2021, to fill a four-year term expiring May 31, 2023.

  1. Barry Z. Meindl


    Appointed December 6, 2021, to fill a four-year term expiring June 30, 2024.

  1. Jo-Anne Peck


    Appointed June 20, 2022, to a four-year term of office expiring June 30, 2026.

  1. Wevlyn LaTrenna Graves


    Appointed December 20, 2021, to fill a four-year term of office through December 31, 2025.

  1. Joe Pecora


    Appointed February 7, 2022, to fill a four-year term until June 30, 2026.


Please see Community Calendar for upcoming meetings 

  1. Physical Address
    City Hall
    201 Howell Avenue
    Brooksville, FL 34601


  1. Terri Beverly

    Executive Director
    Phone: 352-754-4160

    621 W. Jefferson Street
    Brooksville, FL 34601

  2. Ricardo Gilmore

    Board Attorney

  3. Lisa Morris, MMC

    Recording Clerk